Executive Board

The Management of the Association ICARUS4all is incumbent upon the Executive Board, chaired by the President who is in charge of the ongoing business activities and acts as the Association’s main representative. He is supported by the Vice-President. The Treasurer, the Secretary and their proxies, as well as the co-opted members, complete the Board. The current Executive Board is:

  • Hon.-Prof. Dr. Lorenz Mikoletzky
    Honorary President, former director general, Austrian State Archives, retired
  • Dr. Gerhart Marckhgott, former director, Upper Austrian State Archives
    Honorary Member
  • Manfred Wegele
    President, Bavarian National Association for Family Studies, German Union of Genealogical Associations (DAGV)
  • Dr. Jindra Pavelková
    Vicepresident, Former director, Upper Austrian State Archives
  • Mag. Otto Amon
    Secretary, ABICO – Amon BI Consulting & IT-Services
  • Magª. Dr. Christina Eggeling, BA
    Secretary deputy
  • Magª. Gabriele Rudinger
  • Mag. Andreas Braunauer
    Treasurer deputy, Services for museums and archives
  • Dr. Thomas Aigner
    Ex officio, President ICARUS and St. Pölten Diocesan Archives
  • DI Georg Gaugusch
    Coopted, Heraldic – Genealogical Society Adler
  • Mag. Dr. Willibald Rosner
    Coopted, former director Lower Austrian State Archives
  • Dr. Hubert Schopf, MAS
    Coopted, State Archives of Salzburg
  • Magª. Ulrike Vitovec
    Coopted, Managing director Museum Management Lower Austria


  • Dr. Herbert Wurster
    Auditor, Archives of the Diocese of Passau
  • Elisabeth Kultscher
    2. auditor